MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan

MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan

First in market: "Medical + Critical Illness" double protection

Make an appointment now

Advantages

First in Market

"Medical + Critical Illness" Double Protection

Most in Town

171 insured illnesses

Multiple Protection

Up to 600% of sum assured

Family Benefit

Up to HKD200,000 extra protection on coronavirus*

Show more

Make an appointment now

Are you a current Tahoe Life customer?
Retype the CAPTCHA code from the image
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 
If "Yes" is selected, need to input "Policy Number"
Please provide your Policy Number
Please provide a valid Policy Number
Please provide a valid Policy Number
Please choose an appropriate title
Name cannot be empty
Error in name
Your name violate the rule
Country code cannot be empty
Country code cannot be error
Your country code violate the rule
Phone cannot be empty
Phone cannot be error
Your phone number violates the rule
email cannot be empty
Email error
Please provide a valid email address
Please confirm you have read and agreed the Personal Information Collection Statement.
Please enter verification code
Please wait
/tl/en/thank-you-appointment/
MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan

MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan

Critical illnesses often strike without warning, and put you and your family in great stress all in a sudden. While worrying that the unforeseen financial burden of medical care will derail the future plans of your family, you also need experts’ advice from the diagnosis and start the appropriate medical treatment. Tahoe Life understands it and offers you MultiGuard Critical Illness Protection Plan (the “Plan”) with all-round protections against 171 critical illnesses at an affordable cost. In addition to paying out a lump-sum benefit to ease your financial pressure, the Plan also covers multiple claims against cancer, stroke and heart attack, and reimburses you the medical expenses. You will also have access to timely professional advice and support throughout the journey of recovery. Even when there are challenges from time to time, we are standing by you and bringing you back to a brilliant life.

Make an appointment now

From now until 30 September 2020 (the “Promotion Period”), customer who successfully applies for the Plan can enjoy the below MultiGuard double up offer:

Offer one: Novel Coronavirus special benefit up to HKD200,000

Tahoe Life cares about your family members as much as you do. If the insured, insured’s spouse, and children aged 18 or below are unfortunately diagnosed with the Novel Coronavirus during the first date after the expiry of the cooling-off period to 31 December 2020, an extra lump sum payment will be provided:

Show all

Offer two: first year premium discount offer up to 16%

Customer who successfully applies for the Plan during the Promotion Period can enjoy up to 16% of the first year premium discount.

Show all

Plan Features

171 critical illnesses and 19 benign tumours are well covered

The Plan provides coverage for 171 critical illnesses, which include 74 major illnesses, 73 early stage critical illnesses and 24 severe child disease, as well as 19 benign tumours. Many of the commonly seen illnesses including cancers, stroke, heart attack, carcinoma-in-situ and angioplasty, etc., are well covered.

View more

Protection reset benefit

As life expectancy increases steadily, it is not uncommon that illnesses may strike more than just one time. With the protection reset benefit under the Plan, you will be able to restore your coverage reduced by prior claims. In the unfortunate event that the insured is diagnosed with a covered major illness or passes away before age 75, any claims paid under the early stage critical illness benefit and / or the severe child disease benefit diagnosed one year or longer before the date of diagnosis with the major illness or the date of death of the insured, the total claimed amount will be payable as part of the major illness benefit or death benefit.

View more

Benign tumour benefit1,2

If the insured has undergone a complete surgical excision of one of the covered benign tumours (please refer to “Information at a glance” section in the product brochure for details), the Plan will provide a benign tumour benefit which covers 19 organs or tissues, with an amount up to 20% of the sum assured of the basic plan for up to two times.

All-round coverage for cancer, stroke and heart attack

If the insured is unfortunately diagnosed with cancer, stroke or heart attack, apart from the lump-sum payment from major illness benefit, the followings will be provided by the Plan to support you to go through the whole recovery journey.

  1. Medical expense reimbursement benefit
  2. Multiple benefits on designated major illnesses; and
  3. Flexible waiting period option for cancer
View more

Boost up your coverage up to 80%

The coverage booster benefit will be payable when the major illness benefit or death benefit of the Plan becomes payable within the first 20 years (for issue age under 21) or the first 10 years of the policy (for issue age 21 or above). The amount of coverage booster benefit will be:

Issue age of the insured

Coverage booster benefit

Under age 21

80% of the sum assured

Age 21 or above

60% of the sum assured

Caring for your treatment

Prestige Global Medical Assistance Services7

In addition to all-round critical illness protection, the Plan also provides you with professional and attentive Prestige Global Medical Assistance Services. You will have access to a 24-hour medical enquiry service and second medical opinion supported by experienced medical professionals, worldwide medical network and global medical concierge services to take care of your health needs at all times.

 

US Oncology Second Opinion Services7

In the unfortunate event that the insured is diagnosed with a cancer, the US Oncology Second Opinion Services under this Plan will help you obtain remote video-consultation with medical specialists from the US, and even a joint consultation by both the specialists and your attending doctor, providing you a timely support and greater access to world-class medical service.

Waiving the premiums for continuous protection

Show more

Life insurance

Show more

Financial arrangement with ease

Show more

Optional supplementary contracts10

Show more

More Support

Product Brochure
Promotional Flyer
  1. In case early stage critical illness benefit, major illness benefit and benign tumour benefit are payable for the same organ or tissue, we shall only pay the benefit with the highest benefit amount.
  2. Benign tumour benefit is payable once for each of the covered organ or tissue. The maximum claim amount for benign tumour benefit is USD50,000 / HKD400,000 per insured.
  3. If the insured is confined in a room of the class above semi-private room, whether voluntarily or involuntarily, on any days of a confinement, any reimbursable medical expenses under this benefit in relation to such confinement shall be reduced by 50%.
  4. The insured has to survive for at least 15 days from the date of diagnosis of such subsequent cancer, stroke or heart attack, and the coverage of thyroid cancer and prostate cancer under the multiple benefits on designated major illnesses or flexible waiting period option for cancer will be automatically terminated on the policy anniversary date on or immediately following the 75th birthday of the insured.
  5. The maximum payable times for multiple benefits on designated major illnesses and flexible waiting period option for cancer is up to three times per policy.
  6. The waiting period for the subsequent claim of multiple benefits on designated major illnesses after the flexible waiting period option for cancer is being paid, will be counting from the date of our receipt of written notice of claim for payment of the flexible waiting period option for cancer.
  7. Prestige Global Medical Assistance Services and US Cancer Expert Consultation Services are value added services provided by third party service providers and do not form part of the policy contract. For details, please refer to the relevant service leaflets or customer notification. The insured may be asked to provide certain personal information and medical history to the third party service provider(s) in using the relevant services. Any enquiries, complaints, or disputes relating to the relevant services should be resolved directly with the respective service provider(s). Tahoe Life is not responsible for the quality, accuracy and suitability of the relevant services, and reserves the right to revise the service contents or terminate such services without prior notice. In case of any disputes, Tahoe Life has the right for final determination. Prestige Global Medical Assistance Services and US Cancer Expert Consultation Services will become effective 30 days after the effective date of your policy. The relevant services will be terminated automatically if your policy lapses or is terminated. Any medical information and second medical opinion provided under the relevant services should not be considered as medical consultation and are for reference purposes only. The insured has absolute right to choose the kind of medical treatment / arrangements to be received.
  8. The prepayment option is only applicable to policies with annual payment mode. The application of prepayment of renewal premium can only be valid when the renewal premium and levy on renewal premium are fully pre-paid (“Prepaid Amount”) at the time of policy application together with the filled application form and signed illustration of premium prepayment option. Prior to the renewal premium due, the Prepaid Amount will not form part of the paid premium. The Prepaid Amount will not form part of the guaranteed cash value, nor any benefit under the policy, and will not be attributed to the calculation of death benefit. The accumulation interest rates for the Prepaid Amount are not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. If the insured passes away before the end of the premium payment term, the balance of the Prepaid Amount shall be returned to the policyowner or his/her estate. Upon policy surrender or full withdrawal of the balance of the Prepaid Amount before the end of the premium payment term, the amount being withdrawn shall be returned to the policyowner, and any interest on the balance of the Prepaid Amount of that policy year will be forfeited. Only full withdrawal of the balance of the Prepaid Amount will be accepted by Tahoe Life.
  9. The Plan is a participating policy. Terminal dividend (the “non-guaranteed benefit”) is not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. For details of the non-guaranteed benefit, please refer to the product brochure's “Non-guaranteed benefits” section. For details of the terminal dividend, please visit Tahoe Life’s website.
  10. Please refer to the respective policy contract for details of each supplementary contract.

 

1. MultiGuard double up offer (the “Offers”) is offered by Tahoe Life Insurance Company Limited (“Tahoe Life”) and covers the period from 17 February 2020 to 30 September 2020, both dates inclusive (the “Promotion Period”).

2. The terms and conditions of Novel Coronavirus special benefit (“Offer One”):

    • The policy has never been reinstated and the date of diagnosis of the Novel Coronavirus must fall within the period starting from the first date after the expiry of the cooling-off period of the policy and up to 31st December 2020;
    • This benefit shall not cover any pre-existing conditions;
    • This benefit shall not cover Novel Coronavirus which sign(s) and/or symptom(s) manifested before the expiry of the cooling-off period of the policy;
    • The benefit amount is paid according to the sum assured applied on the issue date of the policy or the date of diagnosis, whichever is the lesser;
    • Novel Coronavirus special benefit will automatically terminate upon the earliest occurrence of the following:

a) 24:00 31 December 2020 Hong Kong time;

b) the total amount of Novel Coronavirus special benefit paid and/or payable under the policy reaches USD 25,000 or HKD 200,000;

c) the death of the insured; or

d) termination of the policy.

    • Relevant proof of diagnosis and proof of relationship between the eligible person and the insured (if any) must be submitted together with the claim;
    • If the eligible person(s) is diagnosed with the Novel Coronavirus and hospitalised in Mainland China, it may exempt the any hospital grade limitation under the provisions of the Plan. However, this limit is still applicable to other covered illnesses of the Plan;
    • In the event that the insured has been confirmed as suffering from Novel Coronavirus after the expiry of the cooling-off period of the policy and within 90 days following the issue date of the policy, the policy will continue to cover any Early Stage Critical Illness or Major Illness which is resulting from the relevant Novel Coronavirus; and
    • All other terms and conditions of the Plan remain unchanged. For detailed terms and conditions of the Offer One, please refer to the Endorsement on Novel Coronavirus Special Benefit.

3. First year premium refers to first year annual premium. First year annual premium refers to the premium payable on an annual payment mode, regardless that the customer selects the premium payable on an annual, semi-annual, quarterly or monthly basis, the first year premium discount offer (“Offer Two”) shall be calculated based on the first year annual premium payable in annual mode and levy on insurance premium which is collected by the Insurance Authority is not included. For prepayment cases, the Offer Two is applicable to the first year annual premium only.

Calculation of the Offer Two:

Calculation of the Offer Two

4. The Offer Two will be issued in the form of premium voucher. For detailed terms and conditions of the premium voucher, please refer to the premium voucher printed along with the proposal. Each premium voucher can be used once and for one application of Eligible Policy only.

5. In order to enjoy the Offers, your completed application and required documents of the Plan together with full premium payable must be submitted and received by Tahoe Life on or before 30 September 2020 (the “Eligible Policy”). If you cancel the application before policy approval/cancel the Eligible Policy during the policy cooling-off period or the application is not accepted by Tahoe Life, you will not be entitled to the Offers. Tahoe Life shall only refund the actual amount of premium and levy on insurance premium paid to you. For more details of policy cooling-off period, please refer to the Consent and Declaration section on policy application form.

6. If you are entitled to other promotional offers simultaneously, Tahoe Life reserves the discretion of whether to grant the Offers.

7. The Offers are not for sale, resale or cannot be transferred to others and cannot be converted to cash, other products, services or discounts offers. Unless otherwise specified by Tahoe Life, the Offers cannot be used in conjunction with other offers of the related services provided by Tahoe Life.

8. Tahoe Life reserves the right of final approval of the application for the Plan.

9. Tahoe Life has the right to terminate or change the Offers and/or change any of the relevant terms and conditions at any time without prior notice. If there is any dispute, Tahoe Life reserves the right of final decision.

泰衛您危疾保障計劃|市場首創「醫療+危疾」雙保障,新型冠狀病毒都受保,計劃涵蓋171項危疾及19項良性腫瘤,總保障可高達投保額600%

泰衛您危疾保障計劃

市場首創「醫療+危疾」雙保障,涵蓋171項危疾及19項良性腫瘤,總保障可高達投保額600%

市場首創「危疾+醫療」雙保障,涵蓋171項危疾及19項良性腫瘤,總保障可高達投保額600%
立即預約會面

優勢

市場首創

「醫療+危疾」雙保障

全城最多

171項受保危疾

多重保障

高達600%投保額

家人兼享

高達港幣20萬元「新型冠狀病毒」額外保障*

了解更多

立即預約會面

 

提交以下預會面表格後,我們將於您指定時段聯絡您,以確定會面日期及時間。
您現時是否泰禾人壽的客戶?
Retype the CAPTCHA code from the image
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 
如閣下是泰禾人壽的客戶,請提供保單號碼
請提供您的保單號碼
請提供正確的保單號碼
請提供正確的保單號碼
請選擇合適稱謂
請提供您的姓名
姓名不應包含數字
姓名不應包含數字
請提供您的區碼
請提供正確的區碼
請提供正確的區碼
請提供您的電話號碼
請提供正確的電話號碼
請提供正確的電話號碼
請提供您的電郵地址
請提供正確的電郵地址
請提供正確的電郵地址
請確認您已閱讀並同意「個人資料收集聲明」
請輸入驗證碼
請稍等
/tl/tc/thank-you-appointment/
泰衛您危疾保障計劃|市場首創「醫療+危疾」雙保障,新型冠狀病毒都受保,計劃涵蓋171項危疾及19項良性腫瘤,總保障可高達投保額600%

泰衛您危疾保障計劃

危疾的來襲總是突如其來,令您及家人的壓力驟升。您擔心醫療護理會帶來不可預見的財務負擔,干擾家庭未來的計劃,亦需要專家的意見讓您可對症下藥。泰禾人壽深明此道,特別為您呈獻泰衛您危疾保障計「本計劃」),全面的保障涵蓋共171項危疾,而且保費相宜。除發放一筆過的賠償減輕您的財政壓力,本計劃針對癌症、中風及心臟病,亦可作多次賠償及為相關醫療開支報銷,治療過程中您更可獲得及時的專業意見和支援。即使面對重重挑戰,我們將時刻護航,助您成就精彩人生。

立即預約會面

客戶凡於即日起至2020年9月30日期間﹙「優惠期」﹚成功投保本計劃,即可享以下泰衛您雙重客戶優惠

優惠一:新型冠狀病毒特別保障高達港幣20萬

泰禾人壽與您同樣關心您的家人 ,如受保人、受保人配偶及18歲或以下子女不幸於保單冷靜期終止後的首天至2020年12月31日期間確診新型冠狀病毒,均可獲得額外一筆過賠償:

保單冷靜期終止後的首天至
了解更多

優惠二:首年保費折扣優惠高達16%

客戶凡於優惠期內成功投保本計劃,可享高達16%的首年保費折扣優惠!

了解更多

計劃特點

涵蓋171 項危疾及19項良性腫瘤

本計劃涵蓋171 項危疾,包括74項嚴重疾病、73項早期危疾及24項嚴重兒童疾病,以及19項良性腫瘤。常見疾病包括癌症、中風、心臟病、原位癌及血管成形手術等均屬受保疾病。

了解更多

還原保障

隨著人均預期壽命穩步遞增,疾病多次來襲在所難免。本計劃的還原保障,讓您可還原因過往的賠償而減少的保障。若受保人於75歲前不幸確診受保嚴重疾病或離世,已支付早期危疾保障及/或嚴重兒童疾病保障賠償的金額將獲還原,成為嚴重疾病保障或身故賠償的一部分,惟相關之疾病的診斷日期須與嚴重疾病診斷日期或身故日期相隔一年或以上。

了解更多

良性腫瘤保障1,2

如受保人不幸確診其中一項受保良性腫瘤(詳情請見產品小册子內之「計劃資料一覽表」)並接受了手術將該腫瘤完全切除,本計劃將額外提供良性腫瘤保障,保障範圍涵蓋19種器官或組織,賠償高達基本計劃的投保額之20%,賠償次數更高達兩次。

針對癌症、中風及心臟病的全面保障

受保人如不幸確診癌症、中風或心臟病,除可獲一筆過的嚴重疾病保障賠償外,本計劃更將提供以下支援,在康復路上為您一直護航:

  1. 醫療費用賠償保障
  2. 多重指定危疾保障;及
  3. 癌症治療靈活賠償選項
了解更多

提升您的保障高達80%

於首20個保單年度(適用於投保年齡21歲以下)或首10個保單年度(適用於投保年齡21歲或以上),額外加倍保障將於賠償嚴重疾病保障或身故賠償時提供額外賠償,其金額如下:

受保人之投保年齡

額外加倍保障

21歲以下

投保額之80%

21歲或以上

投保額之60%

療程貼心支援

優越環球醫療支援服務7

除周全的危疾保障外,本計劃更提供貼心的優越環球醫療支援服務。由經驗的醫療專業團隊提供24小時醫療諮詢服務及第二醫療意見服務,配合全球醫療及環球醫療貴賓服務,為您的健康一路護航。

 

美國腫瘤科第二意見服務7

若受保人不幸確診癌症,本計劃的美國腫瘤科第二意見服務可助您獲得美國專家的第二醫療意見,及與美國醫療專家作視像會議,適時提供支援及頂尖醫療服務。

豁免保費以持續保障

了解更多

人壽保障

了解更多

財務安排簡單

了解更多

自選附加契約10

了解更多

更多支援

產品小册子
推廣單張
  1. 倘若同一器官或組織於早期危疾保障、嚴重疾病保障及良性腫瘤保障須支付保障時,本公司將支付該當中賠償金額最高的一項。
  2. 良性腫瘤保障可就每一受保器官或組織支付一次賠償。每名受保人的良性腫瘤保障之最高賠償額為美金50,000元/港幣400,000元。
  3. 若受保人於住院期間的任何住院日數在不論自願或非自願的情況下入住病房之級別高於半私家房,就此保障的相關住院而需支付的任何可賠償的醫療費用將被減少50%。
  4. 受保人須自該隨後的癌症、中風或心臟病的診斷日期起生存最少15天,及在多重指定危疾保障及癌症治療靈活賠償選項下,甲狀腺癌或前列腺癌的保障將於受保人75歲當日(如該日為保單週年日)或緊隨的保單週年日自動終止。
  5. 每份保單之多重指定危疾保障及癌症治療靈活賠償選項合共最多可支付三次賠償。
  6. 在支付癌症治療靈活賠償選項後,隨後就多重指定危疾保障索償的等候期,將從我們收到癌症治療靈活賠償選項的書面索償通知當日起計。
  7. 優越環球醫療支援服務及美國腫瘤科第二意見服務(「本服務」)是由第三方服務機構提供,並非保單契約的一部分,詳情請參閱有關服務單張或客戶通知書。受保人會被要求提供個人資料及病歷以便第三方服務機構提供服務。關於本服務之任何查詢、投訴或爭議應直接與相關之服務機構聯絡。泰禾人壽對有關服務機構之服務質素、所建議服務之準確性及合適性概不承擔責任,並保留更改服務內容或終止服務之權利而無須事先通知。如有任何爭議,泰禾人壽保留最終決定權。本服務自閣下於本計劃的保單生效日期起30日後開始生效。若閣下的保單失效或終止,本服務將自動終止。本服務提供的任何醫療資訊及第二醫療意見並非臨床診斷,僅作參考用途,受保人擁有醫療安排的最終決定權。
  8. 預繳保費選項只適用於以年繳保費模式的保單。預繳保費的投保申請必須於申請保單時將全數續保保費及續保保費之徵費(「預繳金額」)連同填妥之申請書及已簽署之預繳保費選擇說明一併繳交方為有效。於續保保費到期前,預繳金額不會構成已繳保費之一部分。預繳金額不構成保單保證現金價值或任何保單利益之一部分,亦不會用作計算身故賠償。預繳金額的累積利率並非保證,泰禾人壽可不時釐定並作出調整。若於保費供款年期完結前受保人身故,預繳金額之結餘將退還予保單持有人或其遺產。若於保費供款年期完結前退保或全數提取預繳金額之結餘,提取金額將退還予保單持有人,而該保單年度預繳金額之結餘之任何利息將不會發放予保單持有人。泰禾人壽只接納全數提取預繳金額之結餘。
  9. 本計劃屬分紅類保單。終期紅利(「非保證利益」) 並非保證,泰禾人壽可不時釐定並作出調整。有關非保證利益詳情,請參閱產品小册子「非保證利益」部分。有關終期紅利資料,請瀏覽泰禾人壽網頁
  10. 各項附加契約詳情,請參閱有關保單契約。

1. 泰衛您雙重優惠(「本優惠」)由泰禾人壽保險有限公司(「泰禾人壽」)提供,推廣期為 2020年2月17日至2020年9月30日期間(包括首尾兩天)(「優惠期」)。

2. 新型冠狀病毒特別保障(「優惠一」)的條款及細則:

    • 合資格保單必須從未被復效及確診新型冠狀病毒的日期必須發生於保單冷靜期終止後的首天至2020年12月31日期間;
    • 任何已存在狀況將不獲承保;
    • 任何於保單冷靜期終止前出現徵象及/或病徵的新型冠狀病毒將不獲承保;
    • 賠償金額將根據保單簽發日期或確診日期之投保額(以較低者為準)計算;
    • 新型冠狀病毒特別保障將於下述最早發生的情況下自動終止:

a) 香港時間2020年12月31日晚上12時正;

b) 保單的已支付及/或應支付的新型冠狀病毒特別保障賠償總額達美金25,000元或港幣200,000元;

c) 受保人身故;或

d) 保單終止。

    • 申請索償時須提供相關之確診證明及合資格人士與受保人之關係證明(如適用);
    • 若合資格人士被確診患有新型冠狀病毒並於中國境內的醫院住院,可免除本計劃條文中指定醫院級別限制,惟此限制仍然適用於本計劃內之其他受保疾病;
    • 若受保人於本保單冷靜期終止後及於保單簽發日期的90天內確診罹患新型冠狀病毒,此保單會繼續為相關新型冠狀病毒所引致的早期危疾及嚴重疾病提供保障;及
    • 本計劃內的其他條款及細則維持不變。有關優惠一之詳細條款及細則,請參閱新型冠狀病毒特別保障批文。

3. 首年保費指首年年繳保費。首年年繳保費是指以年繳方式應繳之保費(即無論客戶選擇以年繳、半年繳、季繳或月繳方式繳交保費),首年保費折扣優惠(「優惠二」)以首年應繳之年繳保費計算。首年年繳保費並未包括保險業監管局徵收的保費徵費。如選擇預繳保費,優惠二只適用於首年年繳保費。

優惠二的計算方法:

優惠二的計算方法

4. 優惠二將以保費代用券形式發放。有關保費代用券之詳細條款及細則,請參閱隨建議書列印之保費代用券。每張保費代用券只可使用一次,並只可用於一份合資格保單之申請。

5. 您必須於2020年9月30日或之前,填妥本計劃申請表及所需交件連同全數保費成功遞交並獲泰禾人壽收妥(「合資格保單」),方可獲享本優惠。如您於保單批核前取消投保申請/保單冷靜期內取消合資格保單,或您的投保申請不獲泰禾人壽接納,則不能獲享本優惠。泰禾人壽將只退回實際已繳付之保費及保費徵費金額。有關保單冷靜期之詳情,請參閱投保申請書「同意書及聲明」部分。

6. 若您同時獲享其他推廣優惠,泰禾人壽保留批准獲享本優惠之權利。

7. 本優惠不能出售、轉售或轉讓予他人,亦不能兌換成現金、其他產品、服務或折扣優惠。除非泰禾人壽另有訂明,否則本優惠不可與泰禾人壽有關服務之其他優惠同時使用。

8. 泰禾人壽保留對本計劃投保申請的最終批核權。

9. 泰禾人壽有權隨時終止或更改本優惠及/或更改其任何條款及細則而無須另行通知。如有任何爭議,泰禾人壽保留最終決定權。