Internet Security | Tahoe Life Insurance Company Limited

Internet Security

Security Measures By Tahoe Life

Tahoe Life Insurance Company Limited (“Tahoe Life”) provides the following measures that aim to protect your information and policy details are secure when you are using our internet service. By using this website, you agree to be bound by all terms listed below together with any subsequent updates or amendments thereof:

 

  1. General

Secure Socket Layer (SSL) & Strong Encryption (128 / 256 bit)

Secure Socket Layer and 128 / 256 bit encryption is employed to ensure confidentiality. If your browser does not support 256 bit encryption, it will automatically fall back to use 128 bit encryption. All data and information transmitted between you and us through some secured web pages in this website is encrypted by using 128 / 256-bit encryption. To ensure the information transmitted is encrypted, look for the 'lock icon' in the status bar on the bottom right hand corner of your internet browser while you are connected.

Protect your computer

  • Install a personal firewall on your computer. Personal firewall software is designed to detect and prevent unauthorised persons from accessing the computer it is installed on. Installing a personal firewall is recommended especially if you are using a broadband connection. When installing such software, follow the manufacturer's recommendations for a 'conservative' accesses control.
  • Install and regularly update virus detection software. Virus detection software scans your computer and your incoming email for viruses and then deletes them. You can download anti-virus software from the websites of software companies or buy it in retail stores. To be effective, anti-virus software must be updated routinely. As a matter of precaution avoid opening any emails with attachments that you are not expecting, even if they are from known people.

 

  1. Online Policy Services (applicable to enrolled customers only)

Login Identification

For security reason, your access to online policy services will be temporarily suspended if you incorrectly key in your login information for five consecutive times. You are required to contact us in business hours in order to resume access.

The login and password you use to access your policy records and online services will be recognized as your electronic signature and shall be legally binding on you. You agree that relevant electronic records regarding your login shall be admissible as evidence in any court in Hong Kong.

Firewalls

We also use firewalls to protect the inside of our computer systems by refusing those entries that are unauthorized.

Automatic time out

Online policy services will be automatically logoff when there is no activity for 10 minutes in order to protect you against unauthorized access.

Security Measures

To fight against computer hacker, any attempts that would break into our security systems are kept tracked. If you suspect there are unusual activities in relation to your policy, please promptly contact Tahoe Life to report the incidence.

Our security measures also include: (a) mechanisms is in place to maintain the integrity of data stored in the system hardware, whilst in transit and as displayed on the website; (b) appropriate backup procedures for the database and application software are implemented; (c) client’s personal information (including login information) is protected against loss or unauthorized access, use, modification or disclosure etc.

Security Measures by Customers

To avoid unauthorised access to your policy details, you should refer to the security advice provided by us from time to time.

Take good care of your login information

You shall take all reasonable steps to keep the login information and any other device (including but not limited to personal computers) used for accessing the online policy services safe, secure and secret to prevent fraud and unauthorized access. In particular, you shall:

  • not allow any person to use your login information to access our online policy services.
  • not write down login information on any device for accessing our online policy services or anything usually kept with or near the device.
  • not use your login information for accessing other services (for example, connection to the internet or accessing other websites).

Protect your online activities and transactions

  • Do not access our online policy services from public places or from shared computers such as those in cyber cafes. You never know what malicious programs might be installed on the computer you use there.
  • Always exit using the 'Logout' button to ensure you end each online policy services session securely.
  • When you've finished using the internet, always disconnect. Avoid leaving your connection on, especially with broadband access, unless you're actively using it.
  • Please take attention to review the transaction details before confirmation. When your instructions have been accepted and confirmed online, they cannot be reversed and cancelled.
  • For your protection, kindly check your policy statements regularly and report any unusual transaction to us immediately. For statement information or customer enquiries, please call customer service hotline during office hours.

Make sure you are connected with Tahoe Life

There may be some fraudulent websites that mimics the look of the financial institution website to capture customer’s personal details and confidential information. Thus, it is important to make sure that you are connecting with Tahoe Life. To stay away from connecting with a fraud website, never follow a link within an email to start online policy services. Always logon directly from your browser or select from your favorite if you have already added the link of our online policy services (www.tahoelife.com.hk) to your list of favorite internet sites. This will avoid you from being sent to a false site.

To ensure that you are connecting with Tahoe Life, look for closed security padlock padlock at the bottom right corner of your Web browser before you enter your login information or important personal information. A closed security padlock lock indicates a secure connection. Clicking the closed padlock will show you the digital certificate details.

Sample screen shot of Internet Explorer's certificate for your reference:

internet-security

Make sure the certificate is:

Note: After clicking the security padlock and you find the certificate contains any message different from what is illustrated above, please contact Tahoe Life for more information or assistance.

*The Chinese version is for reference only. If there is any conflict between the English and the Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

互联网保安|泰禾人寿保险有限公司

互联网保安

泰禾人寿网上保安措施

泰禾人寿保险有限公司(「泰禾人寿」) 提供多项保安措施,目的为保护您在使用网上服务时的资讯及保单资料的安全。如您使用本网站, 即表示您同意受所有下列条款及日后所作之更新或修订所约束。

 

(甲)一般保安措施

Secure Socket Layer (SSL) 及128 / 256-位元加密

为保证资料保密,我们的系统采用「SSL」及128 / 256-位元加密技术。如果您的浏览器不支援 256 位元加密,系统会自动转用128位元加密。您和泰禾人寿之间所有透过本网站中的部份保密网页传送的资料,会以此技术加密。为确保传送的资料已加密,当您连线时,请留意浏览器右下角状态 列所显示的「安全锁」标志。

保护您的电脑

  • 于电脑上安装「个人防火墙」,其设计为能探测及防止未获授权的人士进入所安装的电脑。若您为宽频用户,我们更建议您安装「个人防火墙」。当安装「个人防火墙」软件时,请依照生产商的建议选取「保守」的存取权限。
  • 安装并定期更新病毒防护软件。病毒防护软件能检测您的电脑及收取的电子邮件的电脑病 毒并将其删除。您可以从软件公司的网站下载病毒防护软件,或从零售店购买。一般的「病毒防护软件」都需要定期更新版本以确保软件有效。即使电邮来自您认识的人,您仍应避免开启电邮中的不明附件。

 

(乙)网上保单服务之保安措施(只适用于已登记客户)

登入识别

基于保安理由,当您连续五次输入不正确的 登入资料,我们会暂停您登入网上保单服务的权限。您须于办公时间内联络我们以恢复使用网上服务。

您用以进入保单记录及线上服务的登入及密码会被视为您的电子签署及对您有法律约束力。您同意与您的登入相关的电子记录可于任何香港法院被呈交为证据。

防火墙

本公司的电脑系统已安装防火墙,并拒绝未获授权的进入以保护我们的电脑系统。

自动结束

为避免未经授权者使用,如在10分钟内没有使用任何功能,网上保单服务将自动登出。

保安措施

为防止骇客入侵,任何尝试不正当地进入本公司保安系统的行为均会被纪录。如果您怀疑有与您的保单相关之不寻常的活动,请即联络泰禾人寿汇报有关事项。

此外,本公司提供之其他保安措施包括:(a)适当的机制,以保持系统硬件所储存的资料、在传送中的资料以及在网站上显示的资料均完整无缺;(b)为资料库及应用软件实施适当备份程序;(c)客户的个人资料(包括任何登入资料在内)备受保障,以免失去或未经授权被人取得、使用、修改或披露等等。

客户采取的保安措施

为避免出现未经授权取用保单资料的情况,您亦须不时查阅本公司提供的保安建议。

妥善保管您的登入资料

您须采取一切合理步骤以妥善保管登​​入资料及确保任何其他用以进入网上保单服务的装置(包括但不限于个人电脑)属安全和保密以防止欺诈行为及未经授权存取。尤其,您必须:

  • 请勿让任何其他人士使用您的登入资料以进入网上保单服务。
  • 绝对不可将您的登入资料写在任何用以进入网上保单服务的装置上,或其他经常与此等装置放在一起或放在附近的物件上。
  • 请勿以您的登入资料作为接驳其他服务(如接连互联网或其他网址)的登入密码。

保护您的网上活动及交易

  • 请勿于公共场所或使用共用电脑(如在网吧的电脑)登入网上保单服务,因为您不能确保那些电脑内没有被安装恶意程式。
  • 每次离开网上保单账户服务时,您必须先按「登出」( Logout ),以确保您安全地完结每个服务时段。
  • 当您使用完互联网后,您应保持中断连线。除非您仍在使用互联网,否则应避免在不使用电脑时保持连线状态,尤其是使用宽频上网时更应加注意。
  • 在确认前请小心检视交易明细。当您的指示已在线上被接受及确认,不能被重设及取消。
  • 为保障您,请定期检查您的保单帐单并立即向我们汇报任何异常交易。如属帐单资料或客户服务,请在办公时间内致电客户服务热线。

确保您所浏览的网页是泰禾人寿的网站

骗徒或会建立与金融机构网站相似的欺诈网站,以获取客户个人资料及保密资料。因此, 您必须确保您正连结至泰禾人寿的网站。为免连结至伪造网站,切勿于电邮中按会直接联系到网上保单服务的超连结。您应从您的浏览器直接登入;如果您已将网上保单服务的超连结(www.tahoelife.com.hk)加入到「我的最爱」,更可从中选择该连结登入。这能避免您被引导至伪造冒站。

为确保您正连结至泰禾人寿的网站,当输入登入资料或重要的个人资料前,请检查您的浏览器右下角是否有的「安全锁」的出现lock 。 「安全锁」lock代表安全连结。只须按下锁扣,即可查察安全凭证详请。

以下是Internet Explorer安全凭证的萤幕显示范本以供参考:

internet-security

确保安全凭证是:

注意:如您按下「安全锁」后发现任何信息与以上所显示的不符,请联络泰禾人寿提供资料或协助。

*此中文版本只供参考之用,如与英文版本有任何歧异,以英文版本为准。