Company Policy | Tahoe Life Insurance Company Limited

Privacy Policy Statement

Tahoe Life Insurance Company Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (“Tahoe Life”) is committed to safeguard any personal data provided by our customers. Tahoe Life will strictly comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap. 486 of the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. It has been our commitment to train and enforce our staff to practice this Privacy Policy.

Tahoe Life collects no personal data from any person who simply browses our website. Throughout the website, only the necessary information for applications / enquiry will be collected, and the customers will be informed of the purposes and uses, possible transfer and disclosure and the right of access to and correction of the collected information. In order to ensure the security and confidentiality of personal data we collect, encryption techniques have been applied for data transmission. Tahoe Life will not collect any information from customers without notice.

From time to time, with your consent, Tahoe Life may send promotional materials regarding our products to customers according to the collected information. We will obtain your consent before we send any promotional materials and stop sending the materials to customers on request.

By using this website, you indicate your acceptance of Tahoe Life’s Privacy Policy. Tahoe Life reserves the right to modify, alter or otherwise update this Policy from time to time.

Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”)

  1. Purpose: Among the personal data collected from you to Tahoe Life Insurance Company Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (“Tahoe Life”), it is collected for the purpose of:
    1. processing, administering, implementing and effecting the requests indicated in this document or any documents that you may submit to Tahoe Life from time to time;

    2. providing all services related to this document and the Policy, including promoting or improving such services or related services by Tahoe Life or its subsidiaries and affiliates;

    3. communicating with you in relation to the administrative purposes;

    4. investigating, processing and paying claims made under your insurance policy;

    5. co-operating with any investigation and meeting any disclosure requirements imposed by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies within or outside Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“HKSAR”);

    6. transferring your Personal Data to any federation or similar organization of insurance companies (“Federation”) and any members of the Federation to carry out its regulatory functions and/or in the interest of insurance industry or any members;

    7. statistical or actuarial research;

    8. other ancillary purposes which are directly related to the purposes set above.

For using the personal data provided by you for promotional / marketing purposes, please refer to the section titled “Use of Personal Data in Direct Marketing”.

The failure of providing the Personal Data by you may result in Tahoe Life being unable to provide products and services, assess your policy application, process claims under insurance policies issued by Tahoe Life, or process any other requests, enquiries, or complaints from you.

  1. Transfer: Personal data provided by you to Tahoe Life will be kept in confidential but it may be transferred to parties mentioned below for purposes set above:
    1. any related company(ies), including subsidiaries or affiliates of Tahoe Life;

    2. any other unrelated company carrying on insurance, provisional trustee of mandatory provident fund or reinsurance related business;

    3. financial services intermediaries that are authorized by Tahoe Life for the distribution of products and services provided by Tahoe Life;

    4. a claims, investigation or other services provider providing services relevant to your  insurance policies;

    5. relevant industry association and federation that exists or is formed from time to time;

    6. any person (including agents, contractors or third party service providers) who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, data processing or other services in connection with the operation of Tahoe Life’s business and provision of products and services to you;

    7. any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies within or outside HKSAR;

    8. any third party in connection with a transfer or potential transfer of all or part of the business of Tahoe Life that some of the transferees may be located within or outside of HKSAR.

    9. your insurance agents, intermediaries or referrers.

  1. Access: You have the right to ascertain what type of personal data Tahoe Life holds, whether Tahoe Life holds your personal data and, if so, the right to request access to and to request correction of any personal data concerning you held by Tahoe Life. Such request can be made to the Data Protection Officer of Tahoe Life at 15/F, Cityplaza One, 1111 King’s Road, Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong and Tahoe Life shall cease to use your personal data for direct marketing purposes.

Use of Personal Data in Direct Marketing

Apart from the aforementioned purposes, Tahoe Life may use your personal data including name, contact details, products and services portfolio information, transaction pattern and behavior, financial background and demographic data for direct marketing by mail, fax, email, telephone or SMS that may include the following classes of services, products and subjects: (a) insurance, financial and related services and products; (b) reward, loyalty or privileges programmes and related services and products; and (c) services and products offered by Tahoe Life’s co-branding partners (the names of such co-branding partners can be found in the application form(s) and/or advertising leaflet(s)/poster(s) for the relevant services and products, as the case may be). Your personal data may also be provided to third party providers of financial, insurance, medical/health, call centre, marketing or research services, rewards, loyalty or privileges program services and/or related services for their use in direct marketing.

Before using your personal data for the purposes of direct marketing conducted by Tahoe Life or any third parties indicated in this section, Tahoe Life must obtain your consent and only after your consent is received by Tahoe Life, Tahoe Life may use or provide your personal data for direct marketing purpose.

You may, in future, withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data by Tahoe Life and any third parties on direct marketing purposes. Such request can be made to the Data Protection Officer of Tahoe Life at 15/F, Cityplaza One, 1111 King’s Road, Taikoo Shing, Hong Kong and Tahoe Life shall cease to use your personal data for direct marketing purposes.

Amendment to the PICS

Tahoe Life reserves the right at anytime, with or without notice, amends this PICS which will be found in our website or in writing to notify you how Tahoe Life will collect, use and transfers your personal data. Should there be any amendment to this PICS in the future, such amendment will become effective with immediate effect.

Use of Cookies and Third Party Links

Tahoe Life may use "cookies" to improve our internet service to you. Cookies are small data files that are automatically stored on your web browser in your computer that can be retrieved by Tahoe Life’s website. Cookies enable Tahoe Life’s website to remember you and your preferences and enable us to tailor the content based on your needs and limit the frequency of displaying advertisements. The information collected by cookies is anonymous visitor’s personalized settings information and contains no name or address information or any information that will enable anyone to contact you via telephone, e-mail or any other means. No customer personal data is stored in cookies. However, you can disable cookies by changing the settings of your web browser. However, disabling the cookies might affect your user experience while browsing the Tahoe Life’s website and proper functions of website.

Tahoe Life’s website may include hyperlinks to third party websites. Tahoe Life has no control over the content, accuracy, opinion expressed, and other links provided at these third party websites or how these third party websites deal with your personal data. You should visit these third party websites for details of their privacy policies in relation to their handling of your personal data.

In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall apply and prevail.

私隐政策|泰禾人寿保险有限公司

资料私隐政策

资料私隐政策

保障客户的个人资料为泰禾人寿保险有限公司(百慕达注册之有限公司)(「泰禾人寿」)之政策,亦被视为我们其中一项首要的工作。泰禾人寿将严谨地遵守香港特别行政区法律第486章个人资料(私隐)条例,而训示并督促员工实践本资料私隐政策为我们的承诺。

泰禾人寿将不会收集任何到访及浏览我们的网址的人士的个人资料。在整个网址上,我们只会因应客户的申请/查询而收集其个人资料,并且在收集的同时,将收集资料的目的及用途,以及资料的向外传递和透露告知客户。此外,有关对个人资料的查询和更改的权利,均会清楚向客户阐明。为了确保个人资料的保安及保密,我们采用了加密法传输所收集的资料。泰禾人寿不会在没有告知客户的情况下收集其个人资料。

为有效地服务各客户,泰禾人寿在客户的同意下会不时将服务/产品的推广资料及优惠传送予客户。泰禾人寿向客户发送任何推广资料前会先获得客户的同意,并会按客户要求停止向其发送任何推广资料。

当使用本网站,亦即表示 阁下接受泰禾人寿之资料私隐政策。泰禾人寿保留不时修改,更改或更新本政策的权力。

个人资料收集声明

  1. 目的: 泰禾人寿保险有限公司(百慕达注册之有限公司)(「泰禾人寿」)就向 阁下收集之个人资料(「个人资料」)乃为以下目的使用:
    1. 处理、管理、落实及实行 阁下提交予泰禾人寿的本文件或不时提交的任何其他文件中所表明的申请;

    2. 提供与本文件和本保单相关的一切服务,包括推广或改善泰禾人寿或其关联公司提供的有关本次申请的服务或相关服务;

    3. 就行政目的与 阁下联络;

    4. 调查、处理及缴付 阁下保单的理赔申请;

    5. 依照在香港特别行政区境内或境外任何法律、监管、政府、税务、执法或其他机关,或自律监管机构或行业组织的要求,配合调查及作出披露;

    6. 将 阁下的个人资料发送给任何保险公司联会或类似组织(「联会」)以及联会的任何成员,以供其履行其监管职能及/或为保险行业或联会的任何成员的合理利益所需的其他职能;

    7. 统计或精算研究;

    8. 其他直接与以上目的相关的目的;

就泰禾人寿使用 阁下提供的个人资料作宣传或市场推广用途,请参阅「使用个人资料作直接促销用途」一节。未能提供所需的个人资料可能导致泰禾人寿无法为 阁下提供产品及服务、评估 阁下的保单申请、处理保单索偿、或处理任何 阁下提出的要求、查询或投诉。

  1. 转移:   阁下提供的个人资料将保密处理,惟会因以上所述之目的将此等资料转移给以下各方:
    1. 泰禾人寿的任何成员公司,包括附属公司及联属公司;

    2. 任何其他从事保险、强制性公积金暂行受托人或再保险相关业务的非泰禾人寿成员公司;

    3. 获泰禾人寿授权以分销泰禾人寿所提供之产品及服务的金融服务中介团体;

    4. 提供与 阁下的保单有关的索偿、调查或其他服务的提供者;

    5. 现有或不时成立的相关行业协会及联会;

    6. 向 阁下提供与泰禾人寿产品及服务有关的行政、电讯、电脑、付款、数据处理或其他服务的任何人士(包括代理商、承包商或第三方服务提供者);

    7. 于香港境内或境外任何法律、监管、政府、税务、执法或其他机关,或自律监管机构或行业组织;

    8. 与泰禾人寿业务的转让或拟议转让有关的任何第三方,当中部分受让方或位于香港境内或境外;

    9.     阁下的保险代理人或中介人或介绍人。

  1. 查阅:   阁下有权查明泰禾人寿持有个人资料的类别、泰禾人寿是否持有 阁下的个人资料,如持有, 阁下有权要求查阅泰禾人寿持有涉及 阁下的个人资料以及要求对该等资料作出更正。 阁下可向泰禾人寿的资料保障主任提出要求,地址为香港太古城英皇道1111号太古城中心一座15楼。泰禾人寿有权为处理 阁下的个人资料查阅要求而收取合理费用。

使用个人资料作直接促销用途

除了以上所述的用途,泰禾人寿拟把 阁下的个人资料包括姓名、联络资料、产品及服务组合资料、交易模式及行为、财务背景及人口统计数据透过邮寄、传真、电邮、电话及短讯形式用于直接促销,当中包括以下的服务、产品和类别:(a) 保险、财务及相关服务及产品;(b) 奖赏、年资奖励或优惠计划及相关服务和产品;(c) 泰禾人寿的联名合作伙伴提供之服务和产品(有关服务和产品的申请表/宣传单张/海报上会提供联名合作伙伴的名称,视属何情况而定); 阁下的个人资料可提供予第三方金融机构、保险公司、医疗机构、电话服务公司、市场营销或研究服务、奖赏、年资奖励及优惠计划服务及/或相关服务作直接促销。

使用 阁下的个人资料进行泰禾人寿或任何第三方直接促销前,泰禾人寿必须得到 阁下的同意及只有在泰禾人寿收到 阁下的同意后,泰禾人寿才可使用或提供 阁下的个人资料作直接促销用途。

阁下将来可以撤回 阁下对个人资料作泰禾人寿及第三方直接促销用途的同意书。这项要求可向泰禾人寿的资料保障主任提出,地址为香港太古城英皇道1111号太古城中心一座15楼。此后,泰禾人寿须停止使用 阁下的个人资料作直接促销之用。

个人资料收集声明的修订

泰禾人寿保留权利可随时且在无须通知的情况下,修订本个人资料收集声明,泰禾人寿亦可在泰禾人寿的网站或以书面形式知会 阁下, 阁下因而能得悉泰禾人寿如何收集 阁下的个人资料、如何使用该资料及转移该资料的情况。任何有关修订将在刊登后即时生效。

使用Cookies及第三方连结

泰禾人寿可能使用“Cookies”,以向 阁下提供更佳的互联网服务。Cookies档案只载有小量资料,并自动储存于 阁下网页浏览器中,以供本网站日后检索。当 阁下浏览本网站时,Cookies能让本网站记下 阁下及 阁下的偏好设定,继而让泰和人寿订定符合 阁下需求之网站内容及控制相关广告的出现次数。Cookies并不保存客户的个人资料;其收集的资料为不记名的个人化设置资料,当中并不载有姓名,地址或其他可使他人透过电话,电子邮件或其他方式联络阁下的资料。 阁下亦可自行更改网页浏览器设置,但此举将影响 阁下于本网站的用户体验,而本网站若干功能及运作亦可受影响。 

本网站可能载有第三方网站的超连结。而泰禾人寿对该等第三方网站所提供之内容,发表之意见,其提供之连结或对该等第三方网站处理阁下个人资料之方式均无控制权。 阁下应浏览该等第三方网站,以了解其处理有关个人资料的私隐政策。

中英文版本中如有任何歧异,概以英文本为准。

资料私隐政策