Promise Wealth Savings Protection Plan

Promise Wealth Savings Protection Plan

You work hard for your dreams throughout your life journey and aspire to achieve your financial goals with ease as soon as possible and plan a bright future for your beloved family. Tahoe Life’s Promise Wealth Savings Protection Plan (the “Plan”) has already thought it through for you.  The Plan not only addresses your needs of savings and protection, but may also pass on the fruits of your hard work to the next generation as you wish, providing you and your beloved family with comprehensive protection.

Bank only

 

Underwritten by: Tahoe Life Insurance Company Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

Distributed by: Dah Sing Bank, Limited

 

For more information, please visit any Dah Sing Bank Branches now or contact (852) 2828 8000

Features

Guaranteed cash payment1 every year up to age 100 of the initial insured2 and additional one-off special booster1 at a designated time 2

The guaranteed cash payment, equivalent to 1.5% (applicable to 6-year premium payment term) or 2% (applicable to 9-year and 12-year premium payment terms) of the guaranteed maturity benefit3, will be payable on the first policy anniversary date and every policy anniversary date thereafter up to age 100 of the initial insured, the surrender of the policy or the death of the insured, whichever is earlier.

An additional one-off special booster of guaranteed cash payment, equivalent to 1.5% (applicable to 6-year premium payment term) or 2% (applicable to 9-year and 12-year premium payment terms) of the guaranteed maturity benefit, will be payable on the 15th policy anniversary date or on the policy anniversary date at or immediately following age 65 of the initial insured, whichever is later.

You may choose to accumulate the guaranteed cash payments in the policy to earn interest4, receive them in cash or apply them towards future premium payments.

Annual dividends4 and terminal dividend 4

An annual dividend will be payable on the policy anniversary date. You may choose to accumulate the annual dividends in the policy to earn interest4, receive them in cash or apply them towards future premium reduction.

If the policy has been effective for ten years, the Plan will also bring you additional returns by providing a one-off terminal dividend upon the surrender of the policy, the maturity of the policy or the death of the insured. Both the annual dividends and terminal dividend are not guaranteed.

Terminal dividend lock-in option5

The Plan offers terminal dividend lock-in option, allowing you to lock-in part of the terminal dividend and accumulate it as part of annual dividend for interest accumulations (“terminal dividend lock-in”), enabling you to raise the cash reserve and handle your financial needs in different life stages. On or after the 10th policy anniversary date, you may submit a written application to apply for terminal dividend lock-in according to your need. Each time you can lock-in a percentage of 10% of terminal dividend or above, and the total percentage of lock-in is capped at 60% of terminal dividend, while a three-year or above interval between each lock-in is required.

Three premium payment terms at choice

To fit your financial situation, the Plan offers three premium payment terms: 6 years, 9 years and 12 years. The premium is guaranteed to remain unchanged once it is determined and will not be increased with your age, facilitating better financial planning for your future.

Protection period up to age 100 of the initial insured and change of insured option6

The Plan provides life protection up to age 100 of the initial insured. After the first policy anniversary date and during the lifetime of the insured, you may change the insured according to your plan; so you, your beloved and future generation can also be protected. The policy will continue to be effective up to age 100 of the initial insured, making it a meaningful gift for your future generation.

Nomination of contingent owner7 and contingent insured8

You can nominate a contingent owner once the policy becomes effective. Should the policyowner unfortunately pass away, the nominated contingent owner will become the new owner of the policy and can continue to exercise the rights under the policy without waiting for the completion of the probate.

Moreover, you can also nominate a contingent insured after the first policy anniversary date. Should the insured unfortunately pass away, the contingent insured will become the new insured, the Plan will continue to be effective until age 100 of the initial insured, helping you transfer your wealth to your next generation.

Savings and life insurance in one

The Plan provides savings returns as well as life insurance up to age 100 of the initial insured, offering comprehensive protection for you and your loved ones. In the unfortunate event of the death of the insured, the designated beneficiary will receive the death benefit which is equivalent to the guaranteed cash value at the date of death or total premium due and paid of the basic plan of the policy less all guaranteed cash payments paid to you (whether accumulated or withdrawn) at the date of death, whichever is higher; plus accumulated guaranteed cash payments and interest4 (if any), accumulated annual dividends and interest4 (if any) and terminal dividend (if any), less any indebtedness of the policy.

Death benefit settlement option

Instead of a lump-sum payment of death benefit, you may choose a monthly instalment with fixed amount9 for settling the death benefit to your designated beneficiary(ies). So you are in control of the future financial arrangement for the loved ones, and your legacy and love can live on.

If you choose to settle the death benefit by monthly instalment with fixed amount, premium payment term of the policy must be completed and the death benefit amount must be at least equal to USD125,000. The monthly instalment with fixed amount is determined by a percentage of the death benefit while the minimum total monthly amount is 1% of the death benefit10. The unpaid balance of the death benefit will be accumulated at an interest rate11 to enhance the potential growth for your legacy.

Accidental death benefit12 and disability benefit13

The Plan provides an accidental death benefit for the initial insured. Its coverage is equivalent to 75% of the total basic plan premium due and paid of the basic plan of the policy, up to USD 50,000 (per initial insured), providing added protection to you and your loved ones.

Moreover, in order to keep your protection intact, the premiums of the basic plan of the policy payable during the continuance of the total disability will be waived if the initial insured suffers from total disability due to disease or bodily injury between age 16 and 60 for a continuous period of 180 days or above.

Extended grace period benefit14

Show all

No medical underwriting

Show all

Optional supplementary contracts15

Show all

More Support

Product Brochure
About Policy Dividends & Investment Policy
  1. The guaranteed cash payment will be calculated based on the latest guaranteed maturity benefit.
  2. Initial insured means the insured whose life is insured by the policy at the commencement of the policy.
  3. The guaranteed maturity benefit is used to calculate premium, guaranteed cash value, guaranteed cash payments, annual dividends and terminal dividend. In case the guaranteed maturity benefit is reduced while the policy is effective, the premium and benefit amounts payable will be reduced accordingly. The guaranteed maturity benefit is not equal to the death benefit and will not be paid upon the death of the insured. For details of the death benefit, please refer to the policy contract of the Plan.
  4. The Plan is a participating policy. Annual dividends and terminal dividend (the “non-guaranteed benefits”) are not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. For details of the non-guaranteed benefits, please refer to the below section “Key Product Disclosures” regarding “Non-guaranteed benefits”. Annual dividends will only be payable when the policy is effective and there are no overdue premiums. The accumulation interest rates for annual dividends and guaranteed cash payments are not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. For details of the annual dividends and terminal dividend, please refer to the below section on “About Policy Dividends” or visit Tahoe Life’s website, https://www.tahoelife.com.hk/tl/doc/pd_en.pdf.
  5. After lock-in of terminal dividend, the Company will correspondingly reduce the amount of any future terminal dividend at a rate prorated to the terminal dividend which have been locked-in. You may submit a written request by filing with Tahoe Life’s prescribed form to cancel your application in respect of the lock-in(s) of terminal dividend which has/have yet to take place. Once approved, your cancellation request is irrevocable. For details of the terminal dividend lock-in option, please refer to the policy contract.
  6. After the first policy anniversary date, change of insured is subject to the prevailing applicable administrative rules, please refer to the relevant policy contract. Change of insured will not affect guaranteed maturity benefit, death benefit, accumulated annual dividends and interest (if any), accumulated guaranteed cash payments and interest (if any), terminal dividend (if any), guaranteed cash value, policy date, maturity of the policy and policy year. Tahoe Life reserves the right to reject any application of change of insured.
  7. Any application for the nomination of a contingent owner must fulfil the relevant rules and procedures as determined by Tahoe Life from time to time. Upon the death of the policyowner, the transfer of the ownership of the policy in accordance with the following conditions shall be approved and become effective after Tahoe Life's receipt of satisfactory proof of the policyowner's death and any documents as requested, and subject to fulfilling of the prevailing administrative rules and procedures of Tahoe Life: i) if a contingent owner of the policy is nominated, the contingent owner will become the new owner of the policy provided that the contingent owner and the insured must be still alive during the approval of the contingent owner as the new owner of the policy; or ii) if there is no contingent owner nominated or the contingent owner is unable or unwilling to take the ownership of the policy for whatever reason, the policy shall form part of the policyowner's estate. Tahoe Life reserves the right not to accept any application of nomination of contingent owner and not to approve the contingent owner as the new owner of the policy.
  8. The following requirements must be fulfilled for the application of nomination of contingent insured: i) a written request in Tahoe Life’s prescribed form signed by the policyowner, the insured, the contingent insured and assignee (if any), with all necessary documents required; ii) only one person can be nominated as the contingent insured at any time; iii) both insured and contingent insured must be still alive during the application; iv) relevant evidence that the contingent insured must fulfill the prevailing attained age requirement, and in any case must not exceed the prevailing maximum issue age of the Plan at the time Tahoe Life receives the written request; and v) any prevailing rules determined in the sole discretion of Tahoe Life from time to time. Tahoe Life reserves the right not to accept any application of nomination of contingent insured and not to approve the contingent insured as the new insured of the policy. Tahoe Life shall, upon approval of such request, confirm the nomination in writing.

    When the insured dies, the contingent insured will become the insured of the policy, provided that the following requirements and prevalling administrative policies and procedures of Tahoe Life have been fulfilled.
  1. Tahoe Life’s receipt of satisfactory proof of the insured’s death and any documents as requested;
  2. Tahoe Life’s receipt of relevant supporting document of the contingent insured, including but not limited to evidence of insurability of the contingent insured, as requested within 90 days from the date of death of the insured (otherwise, the eligibility of the contingent insured to become the new insured of the policy will be forfeited);
  3. relevant evidence that the contingent insured must fulfill the prevailing attained age requirement, and in any case must not exceed the prevailing maximum issue age of the Plan on the date of death of the insured;
  4. any prevailing rules (including but not limited to demonstrating an insurable interest) determined in the sole discretion of Tahoe Life from time to time; and
  5. the contingent insured is alive during the approval of the contingent insured to become the new insured of the policy.

    If there is no contingent insured nominated or the contingent insured is unable or unwilling to become the new insured of the policy for whatever reason, the death benefit shall be paid to the beneficiary. Please refer to the relevant policy contract for the details of the policy terms including the nomination of contingent insured.
  1. Only applicable to policies that the premium payment term has been completed. If the beneficiary passed away during the period of monthly instalment with fixed amount, Tahoe Life shall, upon receipt and approval of due proof of the beneficiary’s death in the form specified by Tahoe Life, pay the balance of death benefit and its accumulated interest (if any) to the estate of the beneficiary in a lump sum payment. Please refer to the relevant policy contract for the details of the death benefit settlement option.
  2. The monthly instalment amount must not be less than the minimum amount, which is determined in the sole discretion of Tahoe Life from time to time without prior notice. If there is more than one beneficiary, you must choose the same death benefit settlement option for all beneficiaries, failing of which, Tahoe Life will pay the death benefit in lump sum to all beneficiaries.
  3. Interest rate is not guaranteed, subject to change and will be determined by Tahoe Life from time to time.
  4. The accidental death benefit shall be automatically terminated on the 10th policy anniversary date, the policy anniversary date on or immediately following the 70th birthday of the initial insured or the effective date of the new insured, whichever is earlier. This accidental death benefit is only applicable to the initial insured who is aged 65 or below on the policy date. The maximum benefit payable under the accidental death benefit to each initial insured in Tahoe Life shall be USD50,000, irrespective of the number of policies (excluding investment linked policy) underwritten by Tahoe Life for the initial insured.
  5. Disability benefit is only applicable to the initial insured who is aged 55 or below on the policy date and will be automatically terminated on the policy anniversary date on or immediately following the 60th birthday of the initial insured.
  6. The extended grace period benefit can be applied only if the premiums for the first two policy years for the Plan are due and paid and there is no indebtedness under the policy. This benefit can be exercised once only and shall be automatically terminated on the earlier of: (i) the policy anniversary date on or immediately following the 65th birthday of the policyowner; or (ii) the end of premium payment term. Eligibility of the extended grace period benefit is subject to certain conditions and Tahoe Life’s approval, please refer to the policy contract for details.
  7. Full underwriting is required for adding any supplementary contract. Please refer to the respective policy contract for the details of each supplementary contract. In the event of change of insured, all supplementary contracts will be terminated on the effective date of new insured and no supplementary contract can be attached to the policy thereafter.

富泰一生儲蓄保障計劃

富泰一生儲蓄保障計劃

在人生的旅途上,您不斷為自己的夢想而努力,更希望能輕鬆地早日達成自己的財務目標以及為摯愛家人籌劃美好的明天。泰禾人壽的富泰一生儲蓄保障計劃(「本計劃」)已為您預先設想。本計劃不單能照顧您儲蓄及保障的需要,更能讓您將已建立的豐裕成果按自己的意願傳承下一代,您及摯愛家人提供周全的保障。

銀行專售

 

承保:泰禾人壽保險有限公司(百慕達註冊之有限公司)

分銷:大新銀行有限公司

 

如欲了解詳盡資料,請即親臨大新銀行各分行或致電 (852) 2828 8000 查詢

承保:泰禾人壽保險有限公司(百慕達註冊之有限公司)

分銷:大新銀行有限公司

銀行專售

計劃特點

每年派發保證現金款額1可長達至首名受保人2100歲及於指定年期派發額外一次特別賞1

於第一個保單週年日及其後每個保單週年日,本計劃將派發相等於保證期滿利益31.5%(適用於6年保費供款年期)或2%(適用於9年及12 年保費供款年期)的保證現金款額,至首名受保人100 歲、保單退保或受保人身故為止(以較先者為準)。

 

此外,於第15個保單週年日或首名受保人年滿65歲當日或緊接之後的保單週年日(以較後者為準),本計劃將額外派發一次保證現金款額特別賞;相等於保證期滿利益1.5%(適用於6年保費供款年期)或2%(適用於9年及12 年保費供款年期)的保證現金款額。

 

您可選擇將保證現金款額累積於保單內積存生息4、以現金方式提取或用作扣減保費。

週年紅利4及終期紅利4

本計劃將於保單週年日派發週年紅利。您可選擇將週年紅利累積於保單內積存生息4、以現金方式收取或用作扣減保費。

 

若保單維持生效滿十年,本計劃將於保單退保、保單期滿或受保人不幸身故時派發一次性終期紅利, 提供額外回報。週年紅利及終期紅利並非保證。

終期紅利鎖定選項5

本計劃提供終期紅利鎖定選項,讓您將部分終期紅利鎖定並當作週年紅利的一部分一同累積生息(「鎖定終期紅利」),讓您提升備用現金,應付不同人生階段的財務需要。

 

於第十個保單週年日或之後,您可因應需要以書面申請鎖定終期紅利。每次可鎖定10%或以上的終期紅利,而鎖定之總百分比以終期紅利的60%為上限,惟每次鎖定指示必須相隔三年或以上。

三種保費供款年期選擇

本計劃提供三種保費供款年期6 年、9年及12 年,以配合您的財務需要。保費一經釐定,將保證維持不變,更不會隨著年齡而遞增,令您更有預算籌劃將來。

保障期可長達至首名受保人100歲及可更換受保人6

本計劃提供保障期可長達至首名受保人100歲。於首個保單週年日後,您可於受保人在生時,按您的計劃更換受保人,讓您、您的摯愛及下一代都能得到保障;保單將繼續生效可長達至首名受保人100歲,亦會讓您的豐碩資產成為一份珍貴的禮物,留傳後代。

可委任後續保單持有人7及後續受保人8

您可以於保單生效後,委任一名後續保單持有人。一旦保單持有人不幸身故,被委任的後續保單持有人便成為新保單持有人,繼續行使保單權益,而無須等待完成遺產承辦。

 

此外,您更可於首個保單週年日後委任一名後續受保人。倘若受保人不幸身故,後續受保人將成為新受保人,保單將繼續生效至首名受保人100歲,讓保單助您將財富傳承下去。

儲蓄及人壽保障兼備

除提供儲蓄回報外,本計劃更提供人壽保障可長達至首名受保人100歲,為您及摯愛家人提供妥善周全的保障。若受保人不幸身故,指定之受益人將可獲於身故日時的保證現金價值或於身故日時,到期及已繳交之保單之基本計劃保費總額扣除所有已支付的保證現金款額(不論是已積存或提取),以較高者為準;及累積保證現金款額及利息4(如有)、累積週年紅利及利息4(如有)、終期紅利(如有)及於扣除保單之任何欠款後之金額作為身故賠償。

自選身故賠償結算選項

除以一筆過形式支付身故賠償外,您亦可選擇以每月定額方式9,分期將身故賠償支付予指定受益人;預早為摯愛的未來財務需要作出規劃,讓愛及心意川流不息。

 

若選擇以每月定額方式支付身故賠償,必須完成保費供款年期及身故賠償須為美金125,000元或以上。每月定額金額以身故賠償之指定百分比釐訂,惟每月領取的總額不得少於身故賠償的1%10。尚未支付的身故賠償更可積存生息11,進一步為您提供財富增長潛力。

意外身故利益12及傷殘保障13

本計劃提供意外身故利益予首名受保人,保障金額相等於到期及已繳交之保單之基本計劃保費總額的75%,最高為美金50,000元(以每位首名受保人計算),讓您及摯愛家人倍感安心。

 

此外,若首名受保人於16歲至60歲期間不幸因疾病或身體受傷導致完全傷殘,並持續180日或以上,於持續完全傷殘期間保單之基本計劃到期應繳的保費將被豁免,讓保障得以延續。

延長寬限期保障14

了解更多

無須進行醫療核保

了解更多

自選附加契約15

了解更多

更多支援

產品小册子
有關保單紅利及投資政策
  1. 保證現金款額將根據最新保證期滿利益計算。
  2. 首名受保人指於保單開始時,生命獲保單保障之人士。
  3. 保證期滿利益用作計算保費、保證現金價值、保證現金款額、週年紅利及終期紅利。假若保證期滿利益於保單生效期間被調低,保費及應付利益金額亦將會相應被調低。保證期滿利益不等於身故賠償,故受保人身故時將不會獲發保證期滿利益。有關身故賠償之詳情,請參閱本計劃之保單契約。
  4. 本計劃屬分紅類保單。週年紅利及終期紅利(「非保證利益」)並非保證,泰禾人壽可不時釐定並作出調整,有關非保證利益之詳情,請參閱以下「主要產品聲明」有關「非保證利益」部分,惟派發週年紅利時,保單必須仍然生效及所有到期保費必須繳清。週年紅利及保證現金款額的積存利率並非保證,泰禾人壽可不時釐定並作出調整。有關週年紅利及終期紅利之詳情,請參閱以下「有關保單紅利」部分或瀏覽泰禾人壽之網頁(https://www.tahoelife.com.hk/tl/doc/pd_tc.pdf )。
  5. 當終期紅利鎖定後,本公司將根據已鎖定的終期紅利之比例,相應地減少任何將來終期紅利的金額。您可以提交本公司指定的表格以作出書面要求取消您所申請而尚未生效的終期紅利鎖定。一經批核,該取消要求便不可撤銷。有關終期紅利鎖定選項之詳情,請參閱保單契約。
  6. 於首個保單週年日後,更換受保人須根據當時適用的行政規則進行,請參閱有關保單契約。更換受保人不會影響保證期滿利益、身故賠償、累積週年紅利及利息(如有)、累積保證現金款額及利息(如有)、終期紅利(如有)、保證現金價值、保單日期、保單期滿及保單年度。泰禾人壽保留權利不接受任何更換受保人之申請。
  7. 任何委任後續保單持有人的申請必須符合泰禾人壽不時釐定之相關規則及程序。當保單持有人身故後,保單擁有權的轉移必須於泰禾人壽已接獲保單持有人的身故證明及指定要求文件,並符合泰禾人壽當時適用的行政規則及程序,經泰禾人壽根據下述列明的條件批准後,轉移方為有效:i) 倘保單已委任後續保單持有人,該後續保單持有人及受保人在批核有關更改後續保單持有人成為保單的新保單持有人時須仍然在生,該後續保單持有人將成為保單的新保單持有人;或ii) 倘保單沒有委任後續保單持有人或該後續保單持有人因任何原因不能或不願意持有保單,保單將作為保單持有人遺產的一部分。泰禾人壽將保留權利不接受任何委任後續保單持有人之申請及不批准後續保單持有人成為保單的新保單持有人。
  8. 於申請委任後續受保人時必須符合以下的要求:i) 保單持有人、受保人、後續受保人及承讓人(如有)已簽妥的泰禾人壽指定表格以作出書面要求,並提交所需文件; ii) 在任何時間,只可委任一名人士為後續受保人; iii) 受保人及後續受保人須於申請期間仍然在生;iv) 於泰禾人壽收到書面要求時,後續受保人必須符合當時適用的已屆年齡要求並提交相關年齡證明,及於任何情況下後續受保人的投保年齡不可超過本計劃當時適用的最高投保年齡;及 (v) 根據泰禾人壽自行不時決定任何當時適用的規則。泰禾人壽將保留權利不接受任何委任後續受保人之申請及不批准後續受保人成為保單的新受保人。在批核有關申請後,泰禾人壽將以書面形式確認有關委任。

    當受保人身故,如符合以下的要求及泰禾人壽當時適用的行政規則及程序,後續受保人會成為保單之受保人:
  1. 泰禾人壽已接獲受保人的身故證明及所要求的文件;
  2. 於受保人身故日起計90日內,泰禾人壽已接獲所要求的有關後續受保人的證明文件(包括但不限於後續受保人之可保權益證明),否則後續受保人將會喪失成為保單新受保人之資格;
  3. 於受保人身故日時,後續受保人必須符合當時適用的已屆年齡要求並提交相關年齡證明,及於任何情況下後續受保人的投保年齡必不可超過本計劃當時適用的最高投保年齡;
  4. 根據泰禾人壽自行不時決定任何當時適用的規則(包括但不限於可保權益證明);及
  5. 後續受保人在批核後續受保人成為保單新受保人時仍然生存。

    倘保單沒有委任後續受保人或該後續受保人因任何原因不能或不願意成為保單之新受保人,身故賠償將支付予受益人。有關保單條款包括委任後續受保人之詳情,請參閱保單契約。
  1. 只適用於已完成保費供款年期的保單。倘受益人於收取每月定額支付身故賠償期間身故,泰禾人壽將於接獲及認可泰禾人壽所指定形式之身故證明後,向受益人的遺產一筆過支付身故賠償及其積存利息(如有)之結餘。有關身故賠償結算選項之詳情,請參閱保單契約。
  2. 每月支付金額不能少於最低金額,最低金額由泰禾人壽自行不時決定而毋須事先通知。如有多於一名受益人,您必須為所有受益人選擇相同的身故賠償結算選項,否則泰禾人壽將一筆過支付身故賠償予所有受益人。
  3. 利率並非保證,泰禾人壽可不時釐定並作出調整。
  4. 意外身故利益將於第十個保單週年日、首名受保人年屆70歲當日(如該日為保單週年日)或緊隨的保單週年日或 新受保人生效日期自動終止,以較先者為準。此意外身故利益只適用於保單日期年屆65歲或以下之首名受保人。不論首名受保人受保於多少張由泰禾人壽承保的保單(投資相連壽險計劃除外),每位首名受保人於泰禾人壽意外身故利益之最高賠償金額為美金50,000元。
  5. 傷殘保障只適用於在保單日期時年屆55歲或以下的首名受保人及將於首名受保人年屆60歲當日(如該日為保單週年日)或緊隨的保單週年日時自動終止。
  6. 延長寬限期保障只適用於本計劃的首兩個保單年度的保費已到期及已繳交及保單下並沒有任何負債之情況下申請。此保障只能行使一次及會於下列情況最早出現時自動終止︰i)保單持有人65歲當日(如該日為保單週年日)或緊隨的保單週年日;或 ii)保費供款年期完結。延長寬限期保障的資格受限於其他條件和泰禾人壽的批准,有關詳情請參閱保單契約。
  7. 如選購任何附加契約必須進行全面核保。各項附加契約詳情,請參閱有關保單契約。如更換受保人,所有附加契約將於新受保人生效日期終止;保單於其後亦不能加入附加契約。